Staff Council Elections

The Texas State University Staff Council is now holding nominations for new members for the 2016-2018 academic years.  If you know a staff member who you feel would be a great staff representative, submit our nomination form and vote for them to join Staff Council. 

Nominations are open May 9 - 27, and voting will take place between June 6 - 24.

Texas State University Staff Council

Staff Council Group Phiti

The Texas State Staff Council's mission is to promote and enhance the status of the University Staff, to ensure the effective contribution of staff expertise toward University goals, and to act as liaisons between the President and Staff employees. Staff Council represents the collective body of the University Staff and reports directly to the President.

Congratulations to our newly elected Staff Council members for the 2015-2017 academic years!!

Administrative:  Mr. Jack Rahmann
Professional:  Dr. Ana Lisa Garza, Mr. Charles H. Evers, Mrs. Julie Eriksen, Mrs Stephanie E. P. Miller
Secretarial:  Mrs. Margie Y Rodriguez, Ms. Jessica Henry, Ms. Sonya M. Kraus, Mrs. Virginia K. Blanchard

2015 Award Winners:

Angelika Lester Wahl Staff Diversity Award: David Hunt
Deborah and James Mathews Excellence in Collaboration/Outreach Award:  Julie Saldiva
Earl L. Moseley, Jr. Staff Community Service AwardCheryl Harper
Rodrigo Rodriguez Outstanding Custodian Award:  Dora Rivas
Staff Excellence Award:  Maryann Durocher

2015 Scholarship  Winner:

Miguel Hernandez Staff Council Scholarship:  Mariel Alvarez

Congratulations to Bob Pankey and Ana Lisa Garza, winners of our Red Parking Permit raffle! Both have won a parking permit, and helped raise over $3000 for scholarship awards!