Skip to main content


Congratulations to our newly elected Staff Council members for the 2016-2018 academic years!!

Professional:  Mr. Noel Fuller, Mr. Neal Idias, Mrs. Jennifer Johnson
Secretarial:  Ms. Deborah Howell, Ms. Kelly Laxson
Skilled Worker: Mr. Paul Flores, Ms. Elizabeth Welch
Technical: Ms. Samantha Smith, Mr. Corey Weber

The mission of Staff Council is to advocate for university staff, to act as liaison between staff employees and university administration, especially the President, and to ensure effective contribution of staff expertise toward university goals. The Council represents the collective body of the staff and reports directly to the University President.